Otis College of Art and Design logo
Events
  • Marissa Johnen

     

    Current Setup

     
    Closing Reception: Friday, April 25, 6-9pm.
    Exhibition Runs: April 21 - 25
     
    Helen Bolsky Gallery
    Otis College of Art and Design
    9045 Lincoln Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 90045
  • “Foregrounds” is a show exploring how we listen to sounds. It utilizes field recordings by blending songs and spoken word pieces with the soundscapes in which we listen to them – whether it be played along with Los Angeles traffic, the sound of a meal being prepared, or waves at the beach. Presented by DJ Derek (Corn), DJ Nasera (Alayon), DJ Max (Miles) of the Otis Radio class.

     

  • HOT & HE∆VY

    Apr 28| Special Event
    More

     

  • Tour I: Artists Studios

    May 03| Continuing Education
    More

    Fee: $75
    In conjunction with Freeway Studies #2: Inside the Quad

    Curators Meg Linton and Jeseca Dawson lead a tour of artists studios located "inside the quad." Tour includes transportation, lunch, and snacks.

  • student runway show

    May 03| Special Event
    More

    The annual Scholarship Benefit and Fashion Show at the Beverly Hilton Hotel is L.A.'s largest runway show. Featuring student designs created with mentors during the 2013-14 year, the show raises $1 million for student scholarships. Awardees this year include Leon Max, Michael Egeck, and Isabel and Ruben Toledo.

  • telefunk samples

    May 05| Special Event
    More

     

  •  

    Destress from a long day of classes with chill/relax music and little talk radio presented by DJ-Rice (Alan Chen), DJ-Tofu (Sam Wu), and Andre Style (Andrew Chung) of the Otis Radio class.

O-Tube

Institutional Advancement Directory

Office of Institutional Advancement

Institutional Advancement implements advancement goals and objectives in the context of the College-wide strategic plan. This includes fundraising (major donors, foundations, and corporations), alumni, communications, and special events.

Phone
310–665–6860
 
Email
 
Your Institutional Advancement Staff
Kathy Lake
 
Kathy Lake
Executive Assistant
klake@otis.edu
310–665–6860
 
Charles Ramsey
 
Charles Ramsey
Director of Advancement
Services
cramsey@otis.edu
310–665–6939
 
Margi Reeve
 
Margi Reeve
Director of Communications
mreeve@otis.edu
310–665–6957
 
Andre Khachtourians
 
Andre Khachtourians
Director of Annual Giving
akhachtourians@otis.edu
310–665–6869
 
Laura Daroca
 
Laura Daroca
Director of Alumni Relations
ldaroca@otis.edu
310–665–6895
 
Kristi Kraemer
 
Kristi Kraemer
Director of Development
kkraemer@otis.edu
310–665–6859
 
Christine Leahey
 
Christine Leahey
Director of Foundation Relations
cleahey@otis.edu
310–846–2640
 
Maite Alday-Zabala
 
Maite Alday-Zabala
Director of Corporate Relations
malday@otis.edu
310–665–6855
 
Maddie Fineman
 
Madeline Fineman
Senior Coordinator of Special Events
mfineman@otis.edu
310–665–6863

 

Anne Swett
 
Anne Swett
Creative Director
aswett@otis.edu
310–665–6897
 
John Axtell
 
John Axtell
Assistant Director of Communications
jaxtell@otis.edu
310–665–6857
 
Shefali Mistry
 
Shefali Mistry
Alumni Relations and
Advancement Coordinator
smistry@otis.edu
310–846–2553
 
Rosa Oul
 
Rosa Oul
Advancement Services
Coordinator
roul@otis.edu
310–665–6856
 
Susan Lee
 
Susan Lee
Institutional Advancement Coordinator
slee@otis.edu
310–846–2552
 
Arleen Chikami
 
Arleen Chikami
Grant Writer
achikami@otis.edu
310–665–6855
 
Rick Pine
 
Rick Pine
Web Systems Manager
rpine@otis.edu
Phone Ext. 310-665-6933
 
John Mandeville
 
John Mandeville
Web Developer
Phone Ext. 2619
 
 
Alexandra Pribuss
 
Alexandra Pribuss
Director of Special Events
apribuss@otis.edu
Phone Ext. 6858