Otis College of Art and Design logo



    SCREENING AND CONVERSATION with Margaret Prescod, Founder, Black Coalition Fighting Back Serial Murders and host of “Sojourner Truth” on Pacifica Radio’s KPFK.
    Nana Gyamfi, Lawyer-Black Lives Matter, Black Coalition Fighting Back Serial Murders.

  • Otis Fine Arts hosts a Visiting Artist lecture series featuring Oliver Payne, a Los Angeles-based artist. Read more about him here.
    Contact: Soo Kim, skim@otis.edu
  • Kimberli Meyer trained as an architect and an artist, and has been the director of the MAK Center for Art and Architecture at the Schindler House in West Hollywood since 2002. She has initiated and curated many programs there, including the exhibitions How Many Billboards?

  • Industry Spotlight

    Oct 15| Special Event

    An advertising creative director for more than 25 years, Otis alumnus Josh Weltman was the Mad Men co-producer responsible for Don Draper's credibility as an advertising genius.

    Join us for a behind-the-scenes look at the hit series, plus hear key insights from Weltman's new book Seducing Strangers: How to Get People to Buy What You're Selling.

  • Please join the Digital Media Department for a lecture by  Alina Chau.
    Chau is an Animator, Illustrator and Storyboard artist who has worked with Lucasfilm Animation, Technicolor Interactive Services, and Electronic Arts.  
    Alina Chau received her MFA from the University of California, Los Angeles. She spent over a decade working in the animation industry. Her most notable credit is on LucasFilm’s Emmy Award Winning program, “Star Wars: The Clone Wars.”
  • Otis Fine Arts hosts a Visiting Artist lecture series featuring Yutaka Makino. He lives and works in Berlin.  Read more about him here.
    Contact: Soo Kim, skim@otis.edu
  • Susan Choi’s first novel, The Foreign Student, won the Asian-American Literary Award for fiction, and her second novel, American Woman, was a finalist for the 2004 Pulitzer Prize. Her most recent novel, A Person of Interest, was a finalist for the 2009 PEN/Faulkner Award. With David Remnick she co-edited the anthology Wonderful Town: New York Stories from The New Yorker. A recipient of fellowships from the NEA and the Guggenheim Foundation, and in 2010, the inaugural winner of the PEN/W.G. Sebald Award, Choi lives in Brooklyn.


Digital Media Seniors

Digital Media Annual Exhibition

Class of 2015 Annual Exhibition by Digital Media Seniors
Saturday, MAY 9
10 AM – 9 PM
Sunday, MAY 10
10 AM – 2 PM
Briana Alden Motion 3D brianaalden.com
Alison Altman 2D alisonjoaltman.com
April Amezquita 2D aprilgen.com
Spencer Anderson Concept Art sjaconcept.com
Christian Archondo Games  
Mia (XiaoQing) Bai Concept Art miaxiaobai.com
Sergio Betancourt Games   
Valery Bubennova VFX valerysamantha.com
Jaewon Chang Concept Art jchangart.com
Christine Chang Motion Graphics http://christinechang.tv
Riya (Riya Sook) Che Motion Graphics riyache.com
Sunghun Choi Concept Art sung-choi.com
YooMee Choi Motion Graphics  
Jessica (Pyungwha) Chung Motion Graphics jessicachung.tv
Yves Jacques Clement VFX  
John Cockburn Motion Graphics http://johnc.tv
Steven Escarcega VFX steven-escarcega.squarespace.com
Danielle Fisher-Shin Motion Graphics http://dannifs.tv
Lynn Friedmann 2D artoflynnfriedmann.com
Max Goldman Concept Art max-art.squarespace.com
Gaby (Gabriela) Gorostieta Motion 3D http://gabyg.tv
Elizabeth Gottlieb 2D elizabethgottlieb.com
Kwon (Kwon il) Han Concept Art cargocollective.com/kwon_art
Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes Motion Graphics sebastianhoppe.tv
Souk Hun Hou Concept Art  
Evan Huang Motion Graphics  
Sierra Hunkins Motion Graphics http://sierramichelle.tv
Jake (Ji Yoon) Kim 2D  
Alex (Hyun) Kim Concept Art  
Steve (Jin Gon) Kim Concept Art artofstevekim.com
Ben (Kyung Jun) Kim Motion Graphics http://benkjkim.tv
Meira (Yanghee) Kim Motion Graphics http://meirakim.tv
Minkyong (Lindsay) Kim Motion Graphics lindsaykimtv.com
Sun Young Kim Motion Graphics  
John (Jeong Kuk) Kim VFX jonnyhomme.com
Kristen Kobayashi 3D cargocollective.com/xkogup
Danielle Lawson Concept Art  
Sandra (Yunjae) Lee 2D artsylee.com
Luci Lenhoff Concept Art lu-ci.com
Kim (Katrina Marie) Liboro Games  
Alexander Marchesi Games marchesidigital.com
Shakina Martin Concept Art  
Michaela (Jane) McEttrick Film Group http://michaelajane.tv
Michael Mestyanek 3D mestyanekart.com
Joseph (Yoo Hyun) Moon Motion Graphics Josephmoon.tv
Julie Moon Motion Graphics  
Scott Morales (Huntsman) Concept Art scotthuntsmanart.com
Jacob Moranville Motion Graphics http://jacobmoranville.tv
Kenan Muhamedagic Concept Art  
David Namkoong Games  
Andrew Ng 2D fluffyanimation.com
Hanna No Concept Art hannasketch.com
Grace Ogwo Concept Art  
Alex Oh Film Group alexohfilm.com, http://ohay@uci.edu
Sophia Pak Motion Graphics http://sophiapak.tv
Natoyan Pyo Concept Art  
Alexandra Quinby Concept Art alexandraquinby.com
Jessica Ramirez Motion 3D http://jessica-ramirez.tv
Shaina Reyes 2D shaina-tells.me
Shenise Ross Film Group sheniseross.com
Kristina Rousseau Concept Art kristinrousseau.com
Kevin Ruiz Games klruiz.com
Josiah Scholten Games jscholten.com
Kimya Sheikholeslam Concept Art kimyasheikh.com
Ryan Snowden Concept Art  
Darren Song Games thedarrensong.com
Hung-Yi (Zack) Sung Motion 3D zacksung.com
Joshua Timmons 2D  be.net/joshuatimmons
Pamela Torzan Concept Art ptorzan.com
Omar Vega Film Group  
Fei Wang Concept Art  
Angela Wong Motion Graphics http://theangelawong.tv
Chloe (Ji Soo) Woo Motion Graphics http://chloewoo.tv
Jonathan (Po-Yu) Wu 3D  
Ricky Xie Concept Art rickyxieart.com
Aki (Akiyuki) Yawata 3D aki-yawata.com
Alexandra Zhao Concept Art azbrush.com
Justin (Zejun) Zhou Games  
Ariana Ziae-Mohseni Motion 3D http://arianazm.com