Otis College of Art and Design logo
  • Otis Fine Arts hosts a Visiting Artist lecture series featuring John Houck, a Los Angeles-based artist. Read more about him here.
    Contact: Soo Kim, skim@otis.edu
  • Jesse Benson (b. 1978) is an artist based in Los Angeles. Benson's complex practice is driven by the perversion of roles and representation that characterize his generational moment. In obsessively "skillful" objects like the Bureau Paintings, Catalog Page Paintings, Future Sculptures, and Repaintings, Benson constantly questions the authenticity of the document, the function of style, and the value of both art and artist. Benson is equally committed to a curatorial/organizational practice that openly overlaps and inspires his object production.

  • The Architecture/Landscape/Interiors Department at OTIS College of Art and Design is pleased to announce a lecture by Nick SeierupPrincipal | Design Director of Perkins+Will, Los Angeles, on Thursday, December 3, 2015.


  • Marisa Silver is the author most recently of the New York Times bestselling novel Mary Coin. Her other books include the novels No Direction Home and The God of War (a finalist for a Los Angeles Times Book Prize), as well as two story collections, Babe in Paradise and Alone with You. Her work has appeared in The New Yorker and been included in many anthologies, including The Best American Short Stories and The O. Henry Prize Stories. Silver lives in Los Angeles.

  • Jesse Lerner is a filmmaker based in Los Angeles.  His short films Natives (1991, with Scott Sterling), T.S.H. (2004) and Magnavoz (2006) and the feature-length experimental documentaries Frontierland/Fronterilandia (1995, with Rubén Ortiz-Torres), Ruins (1999) The American Egypt (2001), Atomic Sublime (2010) and The Absent Stone (2013, with Sandra Rozental) have won numerous prizes at film festivals in the United States, Latin America and Japan.

  • Otis faculty member Dana Berman Duff will present a program of short 16mm and digital films in her "Catalogue" series.

  • Performing the Grid is an exhibition that brings together an intergenerational group of artists and cultural producers that utilize the grid as a performative strategy to examine, challenge and position philosophical, political, social, domestic, corporeal, and mythical perspectives. Rosalind Kraus famously wrote that the grid “functions to declare the modernity of modern art” in her 1979 essay, Grids.


Digital Media Seniors

Digital Media Annual Exhibition

Class of 2015 Annual Exhibition by Digital Media Seniors
Saturday, MAY 9
10 AM – 9 PM
Sunday, MAY 10
10 AM – 2 PM
Briana Alden Motion 3D brianaalden.com
Alison Altman 2D alisonjoaltman.com
April Amezquita 2D aprilgen.com
Spencer Anderson Concept Art sjaconcept.com
Christian Archondo Games  
Mia (XiaoQing) Bai Concept Art miaxiaobai.com
Sergio Betancourt Games   
Valery Bubennova VFX valerysamantha.com
Jaewon Chang Concept Art jchangart.com
Christine Chang Motion Graphics http://christinechang.tv
Riya (Riya Sook) Che Motion Graphics riyache.com
Sunghun Choi Concept Art sung-choi.com
YooMee Choi Motion Graphics  
Jessica (Pyungwha) Chung Motion Graphics jessicachung.tv
Yves Jacques Clement VFX  
John Cockburn Motion Graphics http://johnc.tv
Steven Escarcega VFX steven-escarcega.squarespace.com
Danielle Fisher-Shin Motion Graphics http://dannifs.tv
Lynn Friedmann 2D artoflynnfriedmann.com
Max Goldman Concept Art max-art.squarespace.com
Gaby (Gabriela) Gorostieta Motion 3D http://gabyg.tv
Elizabeth Gottlieb 2D elizabethgottlieb.com
Kwon (Kwon il) Han Concept Art cargocollective.com/kwon_art
Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes Motion Graphics sebastianhoppe.tv
Souk Hun Hou Concept Art  
Evan Huang Motion Graphics  
Sierra Hunkins Motion Graphics http://sierramichelle.tv
Jake (Ji Yoon) Kim 2D  
Alex (Hyun) Kim Concept Art  
Steve (Jin Gon) Kim Concept Art artofstevekim.com
Ben (Kyung Jun) Kim Motion Graphics http://benkjkim.tv
Meira (Yanghee) Kim Motion Graphics http://meirakim.tv
Minkyong (Lindsay) Kim Motion Graphics lindsaykimtv.com
Sun Young Kim Motion Graphics  
John (Jeong Kuk) Kim VFX jonnyhomme.com
Kristen Kobayashi 3D cargocollective.com/xkogup
Danielle Lawson Concept Art  
Sandra (Yunjae) Lee 2D artsylee.com
Luci Lenhoff Concept Art lu-ci.com
Kim (Katrina Marie) Liboro Games  
Alexander Marchesi Games marchesidigital.com
Shakina Martin Concept Art  
Michaela (Jane) McEttrick Film Group http://michaelajane.tv
Michael Mestyanek 3D mestyanekart.com
Joseph (Yoo Hyun) Moon Motion Graphics Josephmoon.tv
Julie Moon Motion Graphics  
Scott Morales (Huntsman) Concept Art scotthuntsmanart.com
Jacob Moranville Motion Graphics http://jacobmoranville.tv
Kenan Muhamedagic Concept Art  
David Namkoong Games  
Andrew Ng 2D fluffyanimation.com
Hanna No Concept Art hannasketch.com
Grace Ogwo Concept Art  
Alex Oh Film Group alexohfilm.com, http://ohay@uci.edu
Sophia Pak Motion Graphics http://sophiapak.tv
Natoyan Pyo Concept Art  
Alexandra Quinby Concept Art alexandraquinby.com
Jessica Ramirez Motion 3D http://jessica-ramirez.tv
Shaina Reyes 2D shaina-tells.me
Shenise Ross Film Group sheniseross.com
Kristina Rousseau Concept Art kristinrousseau.com
Kevin Ruiz Games klruiz.com
Josiah Scholten Games jscholten.com
Kimya Sheikholeslam Concept Art kimyasheikh.com
Ryan Snowden Concept Art  
Darren Song Games thedarrensong.com
Hung-Yi (Zack) Sung Motion 3D zacksung.com
Joshua Timmons 2D  be.net/joshuatimmons
Pamela Torzan Concept Art ptorzan.com
Omar Vega Film Group  
Fei Wang Concept Art  
Angela Wong Motion Graphics http://theangelawong.tv
Chloe (Ji Soo) Woo Motion Graphics http://chloewoo.tv
Jonathan (Po-Yu) Wu 3D  
Ricky Xie Concept Art rickyxieart.com
Aki (Akiyuki) Yawata 3D aki-yawata.com
Alexandra Zhao Concept Art azbrush.com
Justin (Zejun) Zhou Games  
Ariana Ziae-Mohseni Motion 3D http://arianazm.com