Otis College of Art and Design logo
Events
  • You are invited to a Movies that Matter Special Screening of the powerful new film shaping the debate about rape on college campuses, The Hunting Ground, on Tuesday, September 15 at 7:15 PM in the Otis Forum.  The Hunting Ground is a startling exposé of sexual assaults on U.S. colleges, institutional cover-ups and the brutal social toll on the victims and their families from the Academy Award-nominated filmmaking team of Kirby Dick and Amy Ziering.
  • Otis Books is pleased to publish Tim Erickson’s debut collection of poetry, Egopolis, a textual journey through destruction, resistance, city, and the Ego, from ancient times to the present day. Erickson’s work has appeared in the Chicago Review, Western Humanities Review, and the Salt Anthology of New Writing. He lives in Salt Lake City.

  • The Architecture/Landscape/Interiors Department at OTIS College of Art and Design is pleased to announce a lecture by 

  • Otis Graduate Writing students will read from their works-in-progress.

  • Exquisite Beauty is the first retrospective and publication to document the eye-dazzling ceramics created by Ralph Bacerra (1938–2008), a Los Angeles–based artist known for his innovative approach to surface embellishment. Curated by Jo Lauria, the exhibition features more than ninety of the artist’s finest pieces—dramatic, highly decorated vessels and sculptures that have never before been the focus of a major exhibition or publication.

  • Opening Reception for Ralph Bacerra: Exquisite Beauty

  • Sunday, September 27, 2pm, Free
    Symposium: Centered on Clay

    Keynote speaker: Kathy Butterly
    East Los Angeles College | Rosco C Ingalls Auditorium | 1301 Avenida Cesar Chavez, Monterey Park, CA 91754 | 323.265.8650


    A symposium in conjunction with the exhibition Ralph Bacerra: Exquisite Beauty
    September 26 – December 6, 2015

O-Tube

Digital Media Seniors

Digital Media Annual Exhibition

Class of 2015 Annual Exhibition by Digital Media Seniors
 
Saturday, MAY 9
10 AM – 9 PM
Sunday, MAY 10
10 AM – 2 PM
 
Briana Alden Motion 3D brianaalden.com
Alison Altman 2D alisonjoaltman.com
April Amezquita 2D aprilgen.com
Spencer Anderson Concept Art sjaconcept.com
Christian Archondo Games  
Mia (XiaoQing) Bai Concept Art miaxiaobai.com
Sergio Betancourt Games   
Valery Bubennova VFX valerysamantha.com
Jaewon Chang Concept Art jchangart.com
Christine Chang Motion Graphics http://christinechang.tv
Riya (Riya Sook) Che Motion Graphics riyache.com
Sunghun Choi Concept Art sung-choi.com
YooMee Choi Motion Graphics  
Jessica (Pyungwha) Chung Motion Graphics jessicachung.tv
Yves Jacques Clement VFX  
John Cockburn Motion Graphics http://johnc.tv
Steven Escarcega VFX steven-escarcega.squarespace.com
Danielle Fisher-Shin Motion Graphics http://dannifs.tv
Lynn Friedmann 2D artoflynnfriedmann.com
Max Goldman Concept Art max-art.squarespace.com
Gaby (Gabriela) Gorostieta Motion 3D http://gabyg.tv
Elizabeth Gottlieb 2D elizabethgottlieb.com
Kwon (Kwon il) Han Concept Art cargocollective.com/kwon_art
Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes Motion Graphics sebastianhoppe.tv
Souk Hun Hou Concept Art  
Evan Huang Motion Graphics  
Sierra Hunkins Motion Graphics http://sierramichelle.tv
Jake (Ji Yoon) Kim 2D  
Alex (Hyun) Kim Concept Art  
Steve (Jin Gon) Kim Concept Art artofstevekim.com
Ben (Kyung Jun) Kim Motion Graphics http://benkjkim.tv
Meira (Yanghee) Kim Motion Graphics http://meirakim.tv
Minkyong (Lindsay) Kim Motion Graphics lindsaykimtv.com
Sun Young Kim Motion Graphics  
John (Jeong Kuk) Kim VFX jonnyhomme.com
Kristen Kobayashi 3D cargocollective.com/xkogup
Danielle Lawson Concept Art  
Sandra (Yunjae) Lee 2D artsylee.com
Luci Lenhoff Concept Art lu-ci.com
Kim (Katrina Marie) Liboro Games  
Alexander Marchesi Games marchesidigital.com
Shakina Martin Concept Art  
Michaela (Jane) McEttrick Film Group http://michaelajane.tv
Michael Mestyanek 3D mestyanekart.com
Joseph (Yoo Hyun) Moon Motion Graphics Josephmoon.tv
Julie Moon Motion Graphics  
Scott Morales (Huntsman) Concept Art scotthuntsmanart.com
Jacob Moranville Motion Graphics http://jacobmoranville.tv
Kenan Muhamedagic Concept Art  
David Namkoong Games  
Andrew Ng 2D fluffyanimation.com
Hanna No Concept Art hannasketch.com
Grace Ogwo Concept Art  
Alex Oh Film Group alexohfilm.com, http://ohay@uci.edu
Sophia Pak Motion Graphics http://sophiapak.tv
Natoyan Pyo Concept Art  
Alexandra Quinby Concept Art alexandraquinby.com
Jessica Ramirez Motion 3D http://jessica-ramirez.tv
Shaina Reyes 2D shaina-tells.me
Shenise Ross Film Group sheniseross.com
Kristina Rousseau Concept Art kristinrousseau.com
Kevin Ruiz Games klruiz.com
Josiah Scholten Games jscholten.com
Kimya Sheikholeslam Concept Art kimyasheikh.com
Ryan Snowden Concept Art  
Darren Song Games thedarrensong.com
Hung-Yi (Zack) Sung Motion 3D zacksung.com
Joshua Timmons 2D  be.net/joshuatimmons
Pamela Torzan Concept Art ptorzan.com
Omar Vega Film Group  
Fei Wang Concept Art  
Angela Wong Motion Graphics http://theangelawong.tv
Chloe (Ji Soo) Woo Motion Graphics http://chloewoo.tv
Jonathan (Po-Yu) Wu 3D  
Ricky Xie Concept Art rickyxieart.com
Aki (Akiyuki) Yawata 3D aki-yawata.com
Alexandra Zhao Concept Art azbrush.com
Justin (Zejun) Zhou Games  
Ariana Ziae-Mohseni Motion 3D http://arianazm.com