Otis College of Art and Design logo
Events
  • Otis Radio: Hot News

    May 02| Special Event
    More

    Creative Action and the Otis Radio class present weekly broadcasts each Monday.

     

    This week from 5:00 - 6:00 pm is Hot News with DJs Cindy Ho, Ana Molina, and April Oh who cover all the trending NEWS!

     
    Listen online at KLMU.

    All shows will be simulcast on 96.1FM in the Otis Cafe and archived on otisradio.tumblr.com

  • Otis Radio: flashback

    May 02| Special Event
    More

    Creative Action and the Otis Radio class present weekly broadcasts each Monday.

    This week from 5:00pm - 6:00pm is flashback: nostalgic static with DJ's Alix, April and Dane. Come listen and chat about nostalgic representations that make us who we are, from music, accessories, to fashion mistakes.


    Listen online at KLMU.

  • Graduate Fine Arts presents

    Now What?

    Class of 2016 Final MFA Exhibition  

     

    Family and Friends Night Celebration: Saturday, May 14, 6-9pm

    Ashton Allen

    Amanda Benefiel

    Ok-Young Choi

    Janet E. Dandridge

    Melany Dierks

    Elif Erkan

    Kathryn Kert Green

    Elizabeth Medina

    Kristin Moore 

    Jeisung Oh

    Zachary Roach

    Regine Rode

     

  • Learn about the Teacher Credentialing process with:

  • Otis Radio Olympics

    May 03| Special Event
    More

    Otis Radio students Bree Miller, Natasha Carovska and Rania Ann Zahir present Otis Radio Olympics.

    Play Games and Win Prizes!

    Come join them outside to relieve your stress from finals by playing Musical Chairs, Red Light Green Light, Simon Says, and other beloved childhood games.

  • Graduate Public Practice 
    2016 MFA Degree Presentations

    Henderson Blumer
    Jeanette Degollado
    Margarethe Drexel
    Tonya Ingram
    Jenny Kane
    Shefali Mistry
    Beth Ann Morrison
    Catherine SCOTI Scott
     

    EXHIBITIONS AND EVENTS:

     
    Tuesday May 3, 7 – 9:00 p.m. 

    Shefali Mistry leads Michelada Think Tank event on artists of color

  • For decades, the Los Angeles–based artist Lita Albuquerque has blurred distinctions between Land art and Light and Space on increasingly grander scales, whether it be building installations surrounding the pyramids in Egypt or placing sculptures across Antarctica to mirror the formation of the stars. Her cosmic explorations continue with two new bodies of work that are currently being shown at Kohn Gallery in Hollywood, from January 9 through February 27, 2016, and at USC’s Fisher Museum of Art, from January 26 through April 10, 2016.

O-Tube

Digital Media Seniors

Digital Media Annual Exhibition

Class of 2015 Annual Exhibition by Digital Media Seniors
 
2D
Alison Altman alisonjoaltman.com
April Amezquita aprilgen.com
Lynn Friedmann artoflynnfriedmann.com
Elizabeth Gottlieb elizabethgottlieb.com
Sandra (Yunjae) Lee artsylee.com
Shaina Reyes shaina-tells.me
Joshua Timmons be.net/joshuatimmons
 
3D
Kristen Kobayashi cargocollective.com/xkogup
Michael Mestyanek mestyanekart.com
 
MOTION 3D
Briana Alden brianaalden.com
Gaby (Gabriela) Gorostieta gabyg.tv
Jessica Ramirez jessica-ramirez.tv
Hung-Yi (Zack) Sung zacksung.com
Aki (Akiyuki) Yawata aki-yawata.com
Ariana Ziae-Mohseni arianazm.com
 
CONCEPT ART
Spencer Anderson sjaconcept.com
Mia (XiaoQing) Bai miaxiaobai.com
Jaewon Chang jchangart.com
Sunghun Choi sung-choi.com
Steve (Jin Gon) Kim artofstevekim.com
Luci Lenhoff lu-ci.com
Scott Morales (Huntsman) scotthuntsmanart.com
Alexandra Quinby alexandraquinby.com
Kristina Rousseau kristinrousseau.com
Kimya Sheikholeslam kimyasheikh.com
Pamela Torzan ptorzan.com
Ricky Xie rickyxieart.com
Alexandra Zhao azbrush.com
 
GAMES 
Alexander Marchesi marchesidigital.com
Kevin Ruiz klruiz.com
 
VISUAL EFFECTS
John (Jeong Kuk) Kim jonnyhomme.com
 
MOTION GRAPHICS
Christine Chang  christinechang.tv
Riya (Riya Sook)Che riyache.com
Jessica (Pyungwha) Chung jessicachung.tv
John Cockburn johnc.tv
Danielle Fisher-Shin dannifs.tv
Sebastian Hoppe-Fuentes sebastianhoppe.tv
Sierra Hunkins sierramichelle.tv
Ben (Kyung Jun) Kim benkjkim.tv
Meira (Yanghee) Kim meirakim.tv
Minkyong (Lindsay)  Kim lindsaykimtv.com
Joseph (Yoo Hyun) Moon Josephmoon.tv
Jacob Moranville jacobmoranville.tv
Sophia Pak sophiapak.tv
Angela Wong theangelawong.tv
Chloe (Ji Soo) Woo chloewoo.tv
 
FILM GROUP
 
Otis College Ranked 6th in Nation by The Economist