You are here

Peter Gadol

Peter Gadol
Chair, Professor
Teaches In
MFA Writing
B.A. Harvard College. Author of seven novels, including The Stranger Game, Silver Lake, Light at Dusk, and The Long Rain. The Stranger Game is currently in development as a TV series by FX, as is The Long Rain at MGM. Gadol's work has been translated into several languages and has appeared in Story, Tin House, Bloom, StoryQuarterly, and the Los Angeles Review of Books. After teaching writing at CalArts for nine years, he joined the Otis College faculty in 2005.

National Endowment for the Arts Literature Fellow, 2014

Djerassi Resident Artists Program, Erik A. Takulan Memorial Endowed Fellowship, Spring 2013

Southern California Independent Booksellers Association, finalist for the 2009 T. Jefferson Parker Award (for Silver Lake)

Lambda Literary Award, finalist for 2009 Best Gay Fiction (for Silver Lake)

Yaddo, residency in Summer 2010

PEN Center USA Award, 1998 finalist for Best Fiction (for The Long Rain)