You are here

Summer / Fall 2019 Orientation

 

Summer 2019 | MFA Graphic Design Grad Student Orientation

Thursday, June 6 - MFA Graphic Design New Student Orientation

8:30 AM Check-In for International Students
 
9:10 AM International Student F-1 Presentation by Alia Saeed, PDSO
 
9:30 AM Check-In for all other students
 
10:00–11:15 AM Welcome Session and Student Success Resources
Location: Forum, Academic Building
  • Welcome 
  • Student Introductions
  • Welcome Remarks - MFA Graphic Design
  • Welcome Remards - Student Affairs
  • Sync into Otis College Technology
  • Safety and Security on Campus
  • Student Activities at Otis College
  • Title IX, Carol Branch 
11:15 Campus Tour
Facilitated by Nicole Rosario, Admissions
  • Library, Heather Cleary
  • Career Services
  • Student Health and Wellness Center
  • One Stop
  • Labs and Shops
12:00–1:00 PM Lunch
Location: Elaine's Café
 
1:00–2:00 PM Studio Selection
 
2:00–4:30 PM Advising and Registration
Location: Ahmanson Hall, Room 412
 
2:00–4:30 PM Student ID Cards/Parking Permits
Location: Safety and Security, Academic Building, Room 170
 
3:30–5:30 PM Completion of Student Employment Work Authorizations
Location: Career Services, Ahmanson Hall, Room 207

Monday, June 10

Classes Begin

Fall 2019 | New Student Orientation (BFA and MFA)

This is a preliminary schedule for the Fall 2019 student orientation. Check back here for updates.

Friday, August 16

International Student Orientation and Housing Move-In

Saturday, August 17

New Student Housing Move-In

Sunday, August 18

Foundation and Foundation Transfer Family and Friends Day

Monday, August 19

In-Person Registration Day

Tuesday, August 20

Upper Division Family and Friends Day AND Transfer Orientation and Registration

Wednesday, August 21

Welcome Ceremony and O Beach

Thursday, August 22

Graduate Student Orientation

Friday, August 23

New Student Outing (TBA)